Thursday, 14 March 2013

Travel to Nepal Himalayas

Nepal - a country of extremes amazing, is home to the world's highest mountains, historic cities and the forested plains where the tiger and the great pride a rhinoceros trundle at ease. Indeed, the magic is everywhere for those in search of Shangrila!

Nepal, a sovereign independent Kingdom, is bounded on the north by the Tibet Autonomous Region of the People's Republic of China, east, south and west of India. The length of the kingdom 885-km east-west and its width varies from 145 to 241 km from north to south. The country can be divided into three geographic regions:
Himalaya in Nepal
The height of this region is between 4877 m -. 8848 m. It includes 8 of the 14 highest peaks in the world, the 8000 m height not exceeding, including Annapurna, Dhaulagiri and others.

Nepal Mountain Region:
Nepal Himalaya This region represents approximately 64% of the total land area. It is formed by the Mahabharat up amounting to 4877 m and the lower Churia range.

Nepal Terai region:
The Terai plain occupies about 17% of the total land area.

History of Nepal
Nepal - a country with a long historical tradition is an amalgamation of a number of medieval principalities. Before the campaign of national integration by King Prithvi Narayan Shah the Kathmandu valley has been launched by the Malla kings, whose contributions to art and culture are indeed great and unique excluded. In 1768 AD the Shah dynasty. The throne of the United Kingdom His Majesty King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev, was tenth king of the Shah dynasty.

The new democratic constitution of the kingdom was announced November 9, 1990. Nepal is one of the founding members of the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation and SAARC of which the third summit was held in Kathmandu in November 1987

Nepal has a population of over 18 million people of different races who have in different areas of cultural diversity, languages ​​and dialects. The Gurung and Magar live mainly in the west. The Rais, Limbus and Sunuwars inhabit the slopes and valleys of the middle hills of the East. The Sherpas live in the Himalayan region. The Newar are an important ethnic group of the Kathmandu Valley. There are Tharus, Yadavas, Satar and Dhimals Rajvanshis in the Terai region. Brahmins, Chhetri and Thakuris are generally distributed in all parts of the kingdom.

Religion and Culture in Nepal
Hinduism and Buddhism are two major religions of Nepal. A remarkable feature of Nepal is the religious homogeneity that exists, particularly between the Hindu and Buddhist communities. Besides Hindus and Buddhists, Muslim from the third largest religious group.

The exquisite art and medieval architecture of the Kathmandu Valley living reflect the artistic ingenuity and the religious tradition of the people.


  1. Nepal famous for tourism in Asia. Each year thousand of tourists visit Nepal for tourism. Nepala famous for its beaches, landscapes and greenery. If you are making plans to visit Nepal then you visit pashupatinath temple kathmandu nepal, muktinath temple, nepal boudha stupa, nepal langtang national park...

  2. QuickBooker offers Holiday Destination Australia,hotels in Australia including Sydney, Melbourne, Gold Coast, Brisbane, Perth and more. Book hotels and get best deals.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...